Ride. Return. Repeat.

Summit Bike Share is Summit County’s free bicycle share system, with 40 bikes available at nine stations across Summit County. Summit Bike Share stations are conveniently located in the heart of downtown Akron and downtown Barberton, all within a short distance to shops, restaurants, businesses, and the Ohio & Erie Canal Towpath Trail. Operated by the Ohio & Erie Canalway Coalition, Summit Bike Share provides an accessible, eco-friendly, and healthy method of transportation for residents and visitors of Summit County.


Bike Share Locations

Use the map below to view the locations of the Summit Bike Share. Click on the location icon to learn more.


Information regarding share locations can also be found on the Summit Bike Share website. If you have any questions, please contact our office at 330-374-5657.

About the Richard Howe House

Bicycles are availabe to borrow at the Richard Howe House, offices for the Ohio & Erie Canalway Coalition. Stop by to borrow your bike Monday to Friday, 8 AM to 4 PM.



Summit Bike Share season operates from May to October. Day to day schedules, show in the map above, are determined by each individual location. A photo ID is required to participate. Bicycles can be borrowed for three hours at a time, and must be returned by the end of the day.


Thank you to our Summit Bicycle Share Partners:

Knight Foundation logo     Barberton Community Foundation logo

Summit County Public Health logo